Home About College Activities

Welfare Programs for Students

  • Medical examination and protective health care services.
  • Counseling services.
  • Periodic co-curricular training programs.
  • Maintenance of Health Record
  • SNA (Student Nurses Association) Activities.
  • College Union (Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur) Activities.
  • NSS (National Service Scheme) Activities.
  • PTA (Parent Teachers Association) Activities
  • Mess and Hostel Committees


Strict Anti-ragging measures are planned, and constant vigil on this matter is carried out.

Major Measures taken are:-

  • Anti-Ragging Committee.
  • Anti-Ragging Squad.
  • Regular Anti-Ragging seminars and meetings for the students and their parents are conducted.
  • Anti-Ragging monitoring cell.
  • Appointment of foster teachers.
  • Anti-Ragging mentoring cell.
  • Anti-Ragging online undertaking by all students at AMMENMOVEMENT.
  • CCTV Monitoring.


Management Representative- Dr. M. Jaipal Johnson, Chairman, Velankanni Matha Hospitals Pvt. Ltd., Thellakom, Kottayam.
Managing Director- Mr. Sabu Sebastian, Velankanni Matha Hospitals Pvt. Ltd., Thellakom.
Head Of The Institution- Prof.K.M.Mariam, Principal.

Civil Representative- Mr. Joy Oonnukallel, Municipal Chairman, Ettumanoor, Kottayam.
Police Administration Representative- Mr. A. J. Thomas, Inspector of Police, Ettumanoor .
Local Media Representative- Mr. M.J Jose, Malayala Manorama , Ettumanoor News Bureau.

Student Nurses Association East Zonal Advisor- Mr. Sambhu Viswanath, Assistant Professor, Mercy College of Nursing, Pothy

Faculty members
1. Mrs. Ambili Jose, Vice Principal.
2. Ms. Sabitha P.B, Asso.Professor
3. Mrs. Juby M. Mathew, Assistant Professor, Ist year co-ordinator
Parent Representative(Senior) - Mr. P. L George
Senior Students

Ms.Karthika Kannan, 4th year B.Sc Nursing
Ms. Anu Jose,3rd Year B.Sc Nursing.
Ms. Anju Augustine, 2nd year B Sc. Nursing
Non Teaching Staff- Mrs. Ambika Devi (Assistant Warden).

Contact Numbers:  8606375333, 8606375444,8606375888, 8606375999, 0481 2790030


1 Chairman - Dr. M Jaipal Johnson
2 Managing Director - Mr. Sabu Sebastian
3 Assistant Director -Mr. Prakash Thomas
4 Principal - Prof. K.M. Mariam
5 Vice Principal - Mrs. Ambili Jose
6 Senior Faculty - Mrs. Jisa George T & Mrs. Sini P Joseph
7 Ist yr Class Co-Ordinator - Mrs. Juby M. Mathew
8 Deputy Warden - Ms. Monisha P.
9 Assistant Warden -Mrs. Ambika Devi


1. Prof. K.M. Mariam - Principal
2. Mrs. Ambili Jose -Vice Principal
3. Ms. Sabitha P.B - Asso. Professor
4. Mrs. Juby M. Mathew - Class Co-ordinator of 1st Year
5. Mrs. Shiny Jojy - Senior clerk & P.A to Principal
6. Mrs. Ambili Gopi - Librarian
7. Ms. Monisha P.-Deputy warden / teacher in charge of the hostel
8. Ms. Bineesha Babu -Deputy Warden / teacher in charge of the hostel

9. Mrs. Joice Thomas- Deputy Warden / teacher in charge of the hostel

10. Mrs. Rosily Raju - Asst. Warden - Hostel

11. Mrs. Ambika Devi - Asst Warden - Hostel


• Faculty Meetings
• Journal Clubs, Seminars& Group Discussions
• Continuuing nursing education
• Facilitating faculty for attending workshops & conferences
• TNAI (Trained Nurses Association of India) Activities